Decrease font Reset Font Increse Font

Board of Directors

A board of directors governs the Iowa City VA Medical Research Foundation. The board requires members who hold specific roles, including the Iowa City VA Health Care System's  Director, Chief of Staff, Associate Chief of Staff for Research and Development (ACOS) and four community board members.

Current Board:

David Bushnell, MD

Daniel Kahn, MD

Randy Kardon, MD, PhD

John Mikelson, Community Member

Stanley Parker, MD, Acting Chief of Staff

Eli Perencevich, MD

Tammy Richardson, Community Member

Phillip Schmid, Jr., MD, Community Member

Barry Sharp, Medical Center Director

Kari Steinkamp, Advisory

Peter Vanderhoef, Community Member

Patricia Winokur, MD

Mark Yorek, PhD, ACOS for Research